Updates: Google Plus has been changed its look and options so you can read more updated post on this topic here.
I had written an article about uploading images and photos on Google Plus. Soon after I received a request from one of my regular reader to make a tutorial on how to delete photos and photo albums from Google Plus account. I think this is a very important query because it is possible that sometimes you wish to delete some of the photos that you would have had uploaded in the past or there are photos that you want to delete now or later. Deleting photos on computer is not a big deal but deleting online photos is not an easy task. Deleting photos from Google Plus requires a series of specific steps without which it is very difficult. Without following these steps it will be difficult to find delete option on Google Plus. I am adding this post because Google Plus has made a number of changes after its launch last year. I just came across certain features on Google Plus which can be of great help to all the Google plus users. One of the most important options that has been added is the delete option on Google Plus. Google Plus uses Picasa to save your photos and images online. You can manage and organize all your photos on Picasa too. Picasa is a very popular photo sharing website and the software is also available for local computer. You can visit picasaweb.google.com for the online version and for the software you can visit picasa.google.com. You can therefore delete photos directly from Picasa also. Once you delete the photos from Picasa you will be deleting them on your Google Plus account as well. We will discuss it later because currently we have to talk about Google Plus. Google Plus has no direct option to delete images or photos from album so you need to follow certain steps to easily delete any image or albums that you don’t want to see on Google Plus anymore.
Remove/Delete photos and Albums from Google Plus Account:
1. Same like all my previous post on Google Plus first login with your Google Plus account and then click on Photos Tab.
2. Now you can see all the photos and albums of yours that you have shared with your friends. We need to delete our Album and photos, so click on your albums option available at left side bar.
3. Once ‘your albums’ opens select the album of whose photos you want to delete. Now you have two options first you can delete the whole album from here or delete only single photo from the album. To delete the whole album Options button is available, click on it and select Delete album option. It will delete all your photos from this album.
4. the other hand to delete single photo please click on photo which you want to delete and select Delete photo from the Options menu as shown in below pic. Google will ask you for permanently deleting this photo, click on OK button to confirm that you want to delete.
This is the complete process to delete photos and albums from your Google Plus account. You can also manage all your photos and albums from Picasa web Albums after login. Same delete option you will find there to delete any photo.
If your share photo available on the wall you can also delete directly from there using the previous steps. Click on photo for preview and then click on Actions button and select Delete photo option.